Youth Art Month Year in Review Documentation

(If you are looking for information on how to create your 2016/2017 Youth Art Month Year in Review please visit here for more information).

Each year the Council for Art Education (CFAE) recognizes state Youth Art Month Programs. 

Youth Art Month state chairpersons and their state associations are eligible for national recognition and financial awards for their participation in Youth Art Month and their impact on K-12 visual art education.  Through the generous support of ACMI, outstanding Youth Art Month programs are recognized at NAEA based on each state’s digital scrapbook presentation that documents the state’s Youth Art Month activities.  

The top presentation is recognized with the Claire Flanagan award, honoring the woman who originally imagined the idea of Youth Art Month over 50 years ago.  

The Claire Flanagan award winner for 2015/2016 is Tiffany Beltz and Wisconsin

Tiffany Beltz, Wisconsin Youth Art Month Chairperson, receives the Claire Flanagan Award from CFAE Board Member Kris Bakke.


Additional awards include:  Award of Excellence and Award of Merit.  All other state chairpersons that submit a digital presentation and meet the minimum CFAE requirements are eligible to receive a Special Recognition Award of $100 allowance to assist with the future development of the state’s Youth Art Month program.

To see the Wisconsin digital presentation, as well as other award winners from 2015/2016, click on each of the following tabs.


  • Claire Flanagan Award

    Wisconsin Part 1

    Wisconsin Part 2

  • Award of Excellence



    New Jersey

  • Award of Merit


    New York




Back to top