Youth Art Month Program Recognition

Each year the Council for Art Education (CFAE) recognizes state Youth Art Month Programs. 

Youth Art Month state chairpersons and their state art education associations are eligible for national recognition and financial awards for their participation in Youth Art Month and their impact on K-12 visual art education.  Outstanding Youth Art Month programs are recognized at NAEA based on each state’s digital presentation documenting the state’s Youth Art Month activities.  

The top presentation is recognized with the Claire Flanagan award, honoring the woman who originally imagined the idea of Youth Art Month over 50 years ago.  


The Claire Flanagan award winner for 2017/2018 is Tiffany Beltz/Wisconsin


Additional awards include:  Award of Excellence and Award of Merit.  All other state chairpersons that submit a digital presentation and meet the minimum CFAE requirements are eligible to receive a Special Recognition Award of a $100 allowance to assist with the future development of the state’s Youth Art Month program.  (For a complete list of award winners, view the press release)

To see the Wisconsin digital presentation, as well as other award winners from 2017/2018, click on each of the following tabs.



Back to top